ENQA General Assembly elects new Board

Members present at the 8th ENQA General Assembly in October voted to fill five Board vacancies: three for ordinary three-year terms, and two to replace positions that became vacant in the course of Summer 2018. Christina Rozsnyai (HAC, Hungary) and Anne Flierman (NVAO, the Netherlands) were both re-elected for their second full three-year terms along with Øystein Lund (NOKUT, Norway) who was selected for his first full term of three years. Daniela Cristina Ghitulica (ARACIS, Romania) was voted for an initial two-year term and Stefan Handke (ACQUIN, Germany) for an initial one-year term. Caty Duykaerts (AEQES, Belgium) and Eva Ferreira García (Unibasq, Spain) were elected as Vice Presidents, and Anne Flierman was reappointed as Treasurer.

The General Assembly endorsed the Board’s earlier decisions to grant membership to the Academic Information Centre (AIC, Latvia), the European Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE, Austria), and the Netherlands Quality Agency (NQA, the Netherlands), and to reconfirm membership for the following four agencies: the Agency for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ARACIS, Romania), the Hungarian Accreditation Committee (HAC, Hungary), the Norwegian Agency for Quality Assurance in Education (NOKUT, Norway), and the Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education (QAA, United Kingdom). The reports and other materials relating to the reviews are available on the Review Reports and Decisions page of the ENQA website.

The General Assembly also endorsed the Board’s decisions to grant affiliate status to the following agencies: the Eurasian Centre for Accreditation and Quality Assurance in Higher Education and Health Care (ECAQA, Kazakhstan), the European Council on Chiropractic Education (ECCE, Germany), the Evaluation and Accreditation of Quality Language Services (Eaquals, United Kingdom), the German Accreditation Council (GAC, Germany), the Higher Education Accreditation Agency of Republika Srpska (RS HEAA, Bosnia and Herzegovina), the Quality Board for Icelandic Higher Education (Iceland), and the European Council for Theological Education (ECTE, Germany), whose affiliation was transferred from the European Evangelical Accrediting Association (EEAA), the National Agency for Quality Assurance in Education and Research (ANACEC, Moldova), whose affiliation was transferred from the National Agency for Quality Assurance in Professional Education (ANACIP) as well as the Office for Students (OfS, United Kingdom), whose affiliation was transferred from the Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE).

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Read More