ENQA’s General Assembly elects five Board members

Members present at the ENQA General Assembly 2023 in Dublin, Ireland, elected five new Board members: Daniela Cristina Ghițulică (ARACIS, Romania) and Doris Herrmann (AQAS, Germany) were re-elected for their second full three-year term; Péter Levente Lakatos (MAB, Hungary) was re-elected for his first three-year term; Marilena Maniaci (ANVUR, Italy) was elected for a two-year term; and Kristin Vinje (NOKUT, Norway) was elected for a one-year term. Re-elected Board members Daniela Cristina Ghitulica (ARACIS, Romania) and Doris Herrmann (AQAS, Germany) were also elected as Vice-Presidents.

Members present at the General Assembly also endorsed the Board’s earlier decisions to grant membership to the following two agencies: the Canarian Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation (ACCUEE, Spain) and the European Council on Chiropractic Education (ECCE, European); and to reconfirm membership of the following five agencies: the National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation of Spain (ANECA, Spain), the Hellenic Authority for Higher Education (HAHE, Greece), the Estonian Quality Agency for Education (HAKA, Estonia), the Norwegian Agency for Quality Assurance in Education (NOKUT, Norway), and the Accreditation Organisation of the Netherlands and Flanders (NVAO, The Netherlands). The reports and other materials relating to the reviews are available on the ENQA’s website Reviews’ database.

The General Assembly endorsed the Board’s decisions to renew the affiliate status of the following four agencies: the Evaluation and Accreditation of Quality Language Services (Eaquals, International), the European Council for Theological Education (ECTE, European), the Office for Students (OfS, United Kingdom), and the Quality Board for Icelandic Higher Education (QEF, Iceland).

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Read More